

CONTACT Scott Johnson Executive Secretary Iowa FFA Association scott.johnson@iowaffa.com 515-965-7376 www.iowaffa.com

## News Release

## 2015 IOWA FFA EXPERIENCE THE ACTION CAREER DEVELOPMENT EVENT

87th Iowa FFA State Leadership Conference

AMES, IA - The Iowa FFA Experience the Action Leadership Event was held at Iowa State University, Ames, on Monday, April 20, 2015. Twelve chapters participated in this year's Career Development Event (CDE). The first place chapter for the event was the North Fayette Valley FFA Chapter at West Union. Their agriculture education instructors and FFA advisors are Mr. Ryan Holthaus and Ms. Monica Enyart. The second place chapter for the event was the West Liberty FFA Chapter. Their agriculture education instructors and FFA advisors are Mr. Zach Morris and Mr. Dick Brand.

Team members developed enthusiastic presentations that marketed Agricultural Education and FFA. This program serves to inform and educate the general public regarding the benefits and activities of Ag Ed/FFA programs. The Experience the Action CDE was made possible with support from U.S. Army through the Iowa FFA Foundation.

The results from the Experience the Action CDE are listed below.

###

About Iowa FFA Association

The Iowa FFA Association is a youth organization of over 14,700 student members as part of 225 local FFA chapters across Iowa. The FFA mission is to make a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth and career success through agricultural education. The Iowa FFA Association was organized by delegates from 23 schools at Iowa State College on May 17, 1929 and is an integral part of public instruction in agriculture. The Iowa Department of Education provides leadership and helps set direction for FFA as a service to local agricultural education programs. For more, visit the Iowa FFA Association online at IowaFFA.com, on Facebook, and Twitter.

Place FFA Member Name(s)		Chapter P. O.	Rating
1	Seth Rupprecht, Tiffanie Koch, Ethan Lape, Allison Ney,	West Union	Gold
	Spenser Schmitt, and Logan West		
2	Jaida Dalton, Haddie Anderson, Morgan Nichols, Belinda	West Liberty	Gold
	Heckman, Shannon McMichael, and Clara Johnson		
3	Colin Brown, Hailey Burley, and Aubrey Richardson	Lake City	Gold
	Chelsi Bailey, Matt Stille, Kaitlyn Betsinger, Hannah	Nashua	Gold

## Iowa FFA Association -- 2

Chambers, and Caleb Hake				
Andrea Meyer, Alexa Julius, MaKayla Tangeman, Matt Naig,	Sibley	Gold		
Lars Ackerman, and Joselin Tapia				
Brodina Bousselot, Jaelyn Diercks, Brett Kelting, Bailey	Wheatland	Gold		
Moellenbeck, and Amanda Gorzney				
Kyra Ellis, Mikayla Hartl, Madison MIller, Drew Mollenhauer,	Central City	Silver		
Nicole Sutter, and James Christianson				
Bailee Bortz, Ciana Sonberg, Aaron Wright, Nathan Lasher,	Charles City	Silver		
Kelby Katcher, and Connor Crooks				
Sadie Waldron, Sarah Boston, Devin Hensley, Thomas Payne,	Earlham	Silver		
and Elijah Kasap				
Tyler Blaudow, Rachel Beary, Aaron Keeton, Kortney	Bussey	Bronze		
VanderLinden, and Kylee VanWyhe				
Molly Wingert, Emilee Ellis, Laura Pauley, and Stephanie	Harlan	Bronze		
Smith				
Joe Blake, Austin Feller, Lucas Finnell, Abel Baldwin, Madison	Shenandoah	Bronze		
Regan, Delaney Bopp, and Hunter Rice				